PENNSYLVANIA WORKERS’ COMP LAWS
Duty to Notify Your Employer of an Injury
Pennsylvania law requires that employees notify their employer of a workplace accident within 120 days of the accident. Failure to do so may bar the employee from his or her right to receive workers’ compensation benefits.
If you have been injured at work, it is to your advantage to hire an experienced lawyer. At Martin Law, we can help you understand and comply with Pennsylvania workers’ comp laws so you can recover the benefits you are entitled to.
We have more than 30 years of experience representing injured workers throughout Pennsylvania. Call us at 215.587.8400 for a free initial consultation.
Answering Your Workers’ Compensation Questions
Our firm has helped hundreds of clients with their workers’ compensation claim. We are able to answer all of the common questions people have after suffering a work accident injury, including:
- How do I file a workers’ comp claim?
- Is there a statute of limitations for reporting my accident?
- How soon should I see a doctor after my work accident?
- Can I sue my employer for failing to have workers’ compensation insurance?
We will inform you of your duties, rights and obligations after a workplace accident. After speaking with us, we are confident you will have a firm understanding of the workers’ compensation system. Count on us to provide the answers and advocacy you need to obtain a successful outcome.
Schedule a Free Consultation With a Philadelphia Lawyer
When you have been injured at work, the last thing you need is to be denied benefits because of a legal technicality. Contact an experienced attorney who can help you navigate the workers’ compensation system. Call Martin Law at 215.587.8400 for a free consultation.